Tamer’s Guitar
A purchasable catching instrument with reported Equipment Bag stats and differing price reports.
Source-reviewed notes. Not independently play-tested. Reports describe their recorded version; follow the current game prompts when they differ.
Instrument notes
- Acquisition type
- Shop purchase
- Reference price
Reported stats
Printed card values from the cited reports. Bonuses are not a measured catch probability or a strength ranking.
How to get it
Shopkeeper naming varies in community reporting; follow the current purchase prompt.
Checked
Prerequisites
No additional prerequisites are documented here; follow the current quest objective.
Plan a purchase
Use the price shown in your game. Unknown or differing reports do not provide an automatic budget value.
Plan a Chimes budget →Sources & review notes
- [1] AllThingsHow: Tamer’s Guitar purchase report
Read article text, updated October 11, 2026. Reports a 100-Chime purchase panel and Equip/close-bag steps. The older pre-release article reports 200 notes; no current in-game price check was performed.
Source directory entry - [2] AllThingsHow: Pre-release catching mechanics
Read article text, updated October 9, 2026. Supports the starter lute from Leo with no purchase cost. Its 200-note guitar price differs from October 11 reporting. Historical values are not used as current shop prices. Re-read October 22: also lists a 2,000-note / Resonance III violin and calls Faebud Rare; these differ from later tables.
Source directory entry - [3] AllThingsHow: Equipment Bag and printed instrument stats
Read article text, updated October 12, 2026. Supports five printed stats and Equipment Bag equip flow. Numbers are reported card values, not measured catch probabilities. Ocarina is shown on Core tab.
Source directory entry - [4] BloxInformer: Instrument reference tables
Read the six Grove instrument rows. Supports reported card stats and shop/quest attribution; quest objectives and omitted Tune Speed values remain unknown. Guitar/violin figures differ from ATH. Undated page; not current in-game verification.
Source directory entry - [5] AllThingsHow: Early progression overview
Updated October 12. Supports quest order, level 25 return and cavern entrance context. Statue landmarks and guitar Resonance differ from other reports. Used as attributed overview, not independent playtesting; linked video not watched.
Source directory entry - [6] SCROOMS community Wiki: Tamer's Guitar (revision 224)
Read through the public MediaWiki parse API on 2026-10-23. 100 Chimes report corroborates one older report; prior price conflict remains. Not independently play-tested; exact game version not stated.
Source directory entry - [7] SCROOMS community Wiki: Songkeeper's Grove (revision 510)
Read through the public MediaWiki parse API on 2026-10-23. Printed Grove equipment values; conflicts in Resonance are not resolved by agreement. Not independently play-tested; exact game version not stated.
Source directory entry - [8] SCROOMS community Wiki: Instruments (revision 553)
Read through the public MediaWiki parse API on 2026-10-23. Current overview including Chime-icon prices. Uppercase INSTRUMENTS redirects here. Not independently play-tested; exact game version not stated.
Source directory entry
A submission channel is being prepared. A useful correction identifies the field, original evidence and game version.